West Indies Team Players Squad 2014 – ICC T20 World Cup 2014 Bangladesh

West Indies is considered to be the most dedicated and united cricket team that has always surprised the cricket fans all over the world with its excellent performance over the years. The team’s participation in the first season of ICC World Twenty20 (2007) was not impressive because it could not enter the Super 8s stage.

In the 2009 ICC World Twenty20, West Indies not only reached the Super 8s stage but it also competed against Sri Lanka in the semi-finals. However, Sri Lanka won the semi-finals by fifty-seven runs.

West Indies reached the Super 8s stage for the second time in the 2010 ICC World Twenty20. But it failed to qualify for the semi-finals of the tournament in 2010.

The team that won the 2012 ICC World Twenty20 is West Indies. After playing preliminary matches with Australia and Ireland, West Indies entered the Super 8s stage. It qualified for the semi-finals against Australia and actually won the semi-finals by seventy-four runs to enter the finals of the tournament. West Indies won the finals by thirty-six runs and for the first time won the series trophy.

As West Indies is the reigning Twenty20 champions, it will do everything to defend its title and win the 2014 ICC World Twenty20 as well.

One thought on “West Indies Team Players Squad 2014 – ICC T20 World Cup 2014 Bangladesh

  1. Nakulsharma

    West Indies is really a strong team to participate in 2016 t20 world cup.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>